Save ๐Ÿฆธ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ

Donโ€™t worry, donโ€™t fearโ€ฆyour Spaces wonโ€™t disappear! ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿฆธ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ

Save Your Spaces

Save your Spaces to keep them safe and sound.

To save any changes made in your StellarX Spaces simply press on the Save button in the Control Panel navigation bar.  โ€‹ 

Save As

If you would like to save a new version of your Space, go to your Base Camp and select Save As to create an updated version. 

Doing so will save the original version of your Space and allow you to save a new one that includes all of your latest changes.  


Backups

To prevent accidental loss of your Spaces, StellarX has a Backup feature that makes another copy of your Spaces and Scenarios so you can retrieve these Spaces if you encounter a problem. These copies can be found in the StellarX folder in your Documents, the same folder where you can find your Saves. The Spaces in the backup folder are updated every time you open StellarX. To use the Spaces in Backup, you will need to manually transfer the elements from the Backup folder to the matching folder in Saves.